Corporate Directory

Our corporate contact options. If you're not sure who to speak to please email us.

Corporate Directory

Directors

John S Humphrey LL.B (Chairman)
Martin J Barrett BA(ECON) MBA (Managing Director)
Barry Dangerfield  
Greg Kenny  
Sandra Birkensleigh BCom, CA, GAICD, ICCP (Fellow)

Secretary

William R. (Bill) Schafer BCom, CA

Senior Managers

Managing Director Martin Barrett
mbarrett@auswidebank.com.au
Chief Financial Officer & Company Secretary Bill Schafer
bschafer@auswidebank.com.au
Group Treasurer Dale Hancock
dhancock@auswidebank.com.au
Chief Customer Officer Damian Hearne
dhearne@auswidebank.com.au
General Manager - Sales & Distribution Matthew Challies
mchallies@auswidebank.com.au
General Manager - Third Party & Strategic Alliances and Business Banking Charlton Nevis
cnevis@auswidebank.com.au
General Manager - Marketing & Products Ray Linderberg
rlinderberg@auswidebank.com.au
Chief Information Officer Stephen Caville
scaville@auswidebank.com.au
Chief Operating Officer Mark Rasmussen
mrasmussen@auswidebank.com.au
Chief People Officer Gayle Job
gjob@auswidebank.com.au
Chief Risk Officer Craig Lonergan
clonergan@auswidebank.com.au

Registered Office

Level 5
Auswide Bank Head Office
16-20 Barolin Street
Bundaberg Q 4670

Telephone: (07) 4150 4000
Facsimile: (07) 4152 3499
auswide@auswidebank.com.au

Australian Securities Exchange Code

ABA (ordinary shares)

Australian Credit Licence

Auswide Bank Ltd's Australian Credit Licence Number is 239686. The Licence is issued under the National Consumer Credit Protection Act 2009 (National Credit Act) which is regulated by the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC).

To hold an Australian Credit Licence, Auswide Bank is required to meet a number of general conduct requirements including the responsible lending obligations stated in the Act on an on-going basis. In addition, we are required to maintain adequate systems and resources and undertake training of our representatives to ensure their on-going competence.

Australian Financial Services Licence

Auswide Bank Ltd's Australian Financial Services Licence Number is 239686. The Licence is required under the Financial Services Reform Act 2001 which is regulated by the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC).To hold an Australian Financial Services Licence, Auswide Bank is required to meet, on an on-going basis, the following criteria:

  • Adequate financial resources for the performance of our activities
  • Competence, skills and experience to provide financial services
  • Adequate systems for training and supervision of our representatives

Auditor

Deloitte
Level 25, Riverside Centre
123 Eagle Street
Brisbane QLD 4000

Telephone: 07 3308 7000
Email: webenquiry@deloitte.com.au

Share Register

Computershare Investor Services Pty Limited
117 Victoria Street
West End Qld 4101

or for mailing purposes
GPO Box 2975
Melbourne VIC 3001

Telephone: 1300 552 270 / 07 3237 2100
Facsimile: 07 3237 2152
Email: web.queries@computershare.com.au

Principal Lawyers

MRH Lawyers
Level 6
Auswide Bank Head Office
16-20 Barolin Street
Bundaberg Q 4670

Telephone: 07 4154 5500
Facsimile: 07 4152 8819
Email: info@mrh.com.au

Principal Banker

Westpac Banking Corporation
ABN 33 007 457 141